Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 New Questions
 Forum Questions
 Question about BR advert - Which paper etc
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

totalgav

United Kingdom
174 Posts

Posted - 30 August 2008 :  22:55:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all,

I have posted quite a bit on the IVA forum as I am nearly 2 years in to my IVA but it looks like its going to fail as i was made redundant in July (I work in sales in housebuilding so no surprise there really) and still cant find a permanent job, or if i do i wont be able to afford the IVA anymore, so I'm just trying to get everything right in my head but one question i cant seem to answer is where abouts my BR would be advertised and what court etc.

I was living with parents when i started my IVA so it was done at the nearest court to that address (Derby) I have since moved to Birmingham and have been here 14 months now so i was wondering whether it would go through Derby as that was where my IVA was (hence then it will probably be advertised back where i lived before) or would it be put through a court near where I am now? I know I have no choice but would actually prefer it where I am now as i didnt really want to worry my parents about anything.

Not sure if anyone can answer this but thanks in advance

Gavin

BankruptC

1030 Posts

Posted - 30 August 2008 :  23:03:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Gavin and welcome to the forum!