Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 archive
 bankruptcy postbag for july
 newbie help!!!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

rachellm
Starting Member

United Kingdom
12 Posts

Posted - 10 December 2008 :  19:19:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there, I am complete novice in all things BR, but I am going to have to learn pretty quickly (which I guess all of you on here have had to do!) and there are several questions that I need answers to already and this before we actually even start the process of BR - we intend to do so in the New Year.

If anyone can help I would be sooo grateful

Firstly, bank accounts- I see on here that several people recommend you switch everything over to a Co-op account BEFORE the process starts as they are BR friendly etc. I'm confused as my bank manager at Lloyds has said as soon as the process starts they will freeze this account. I was panicking as my husband who has just managed to get a new job, gets paid by BACS. So I found this fab forum and read that really it would be the best thing to hop over to the Co-op.

Can anyone confirm that they really won't freeze this account either? If not why not? We have several DD and Standing Orders i.e. gas, insurance etc, I am happy to swap everything over to a new account with Co-op but I am still worried that there is no point if they will freeze it anyway!

Sorry I am waffling, I was going to ask other questions, perhaps I will wait for another time! Thanks very much.

Needafriend

United Kingdom
344 Posts