Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 archive
 Forum Questions
 Hi there,I am looking at bankruptcy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

chuckj
Starting Member

United Kingdom
2 Posts

Posted - 06 June 2010 :  17:03:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there,
I am looking at bankruptcy as a solution to my debt problem that is causing me serious stress.
My situation is as follows:
1) I am self employed and the director of a limited company - I do have somebody I can appoint as a new director if is resign.
2) I work in IT contracting, in the last two years things have gone bad and my company turnover has been around £11000 not leaving me much money to pay debts.
3) I am on a debt management plan and paying £664 per month to a list of 6 creditors for loans and credit cards with £21000 remaining.
4) I am working at the moment on a contract for 2 and a half months and it brings in £110 per day.
5) In December my wife got a mortgage and put £50,000 into buying a house that we both now live in. I have not paid anything towards this since we moved.
6) I have a few assets ( a couple of musical instruments worth around £300 each, a personal computer worth around £250 and a car worth around £1000).

I am struggling keep up with £664 per month and I have no idea where my next IT contract is coming from. I owe £750 to my accountant and £350 in tax, these are my first priorities at the moment. I don't want my wife to be affected by my debts (all debts are in my name) I am not on the deeds for the property or the mortgage.