Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 New Questions
 Forum Questions
 IPA
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

xmas baby
Average Member

537 Posts

Posted - 14 July 2011 :  11:43:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi godfer,

As the other posts have mentioned, yes you will need to tell the OR if your income and expenditure changes during the period of the IPA. I have been paying the IPA for over 2 years now and although my income has not really increased, there have been one or two 'one off' payments which I disclosed to the OR. I got to keep one of them but they claimed 70% of the other payment :(

I have just under 1 year left on the IPA and I am planning to move in the next few months, so my rent will be increasing. I will let the OR know what the new expenditure is and hope the IPA amount I am currently paying will be reduced to take this increase in expenditure into account. I have always paid my IPA's on time and always informed them of any extra payments, so hopefully they will not have any problems with my request. I must say though that apart from sending my initial bank statements to them just after I petitioned for BK, they have never asked me for any other statements, either annually or as a one off. Not sure if this is normal for everyone though.

xmas baby
Go to Top of Page

Skippy
forum expert

United Kingdom
3290 Posts

Posted - 14 July 2011 :  11:56:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I wasn't asked for anything either, apart from pay slips when I had a pay cut.