Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 New Questions
 Forum Questions
 which way to go.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

end or teather

United Kingdom
254 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2008 :  21:51:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all,
I have been watching this site for a few weeks now and it seems very helpfull, I have been a sole trader for 20yrs and over the past 3-4 years the work has dropped off, so i borrowed money to keep going ( hoping the work woukd pick up ) it has'nt, I owe 36k to cards and the bank, which i can no longer pay, i have written to them explaining my situation, sent then an income / expenditure form offering £1 per month, one has eccepted, i hav'nt heard from the rest as yet, i have very little equity left in my house and i will be 65yrs old in 6 months, would bankruptcy be the answer,
Thanks.

Needafriend

United Kingdom
344 Posts

Posted - 01 September 2008 :  21:56:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Endorteather and Welcome,

Whilst i cant say if BR is right for you, hang on in there and another expert will come along and give you some advice.
You can of course give them a call and speak to them, leave a message for say John or Julian and they will get back to you, please call 0800 078 9367.
Hang on in there and........

Keep Smiling
Jo :)

"There is light at the end of the tunnel, if you cant find it get a brighter torch"
You can read my updated blog here:
http://debtfreejo.blogs.bankruptcyhelp.org.uk/
Go to Top of Page

end or teather

United Kingdom
254 Posts