Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 archive
 bankruptcy postbag for august
 BR - where do we start
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Mr and Mrs
Starting Member

United Kingdom
30 Posts

Posted - 25 October 2008 :  16:07:13  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, This is my first time, so please be kind.

Me and my husband are facing up to the fact that we have to declare ourselves BR. This year we have gone from 2 to 1 income (my husband is in construction and the work hasn't just dried up, it has completely evaporated, so have practically no income at the moment). We have a motgage, which is almost 3 months in arrears,we do have PPI on this but it's taking ages to actually start paying out (we recently found out we have negative equity if we take into account the first and second charge - the value has dropped £24k in the last 6 months- it just gets worse), we have a secured loan which at the moment is up to date but not sure for how long, we have about £26k of various other depts. at the moment we are making token payments (as advicesed by CCCS) to all 26 of out creditors (ranging from £250 to £4000)but this just seems to be annoying them judging by the angry and constant phone calls, some are accepting our offer but most aren't.