Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 archive
 Forum Questions
 please tell me if we will lose our pension plans?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

samanthadm
Starting Member

United Kingdom
27 Posts

Posted - 22 July 2009 :  04:54:16  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi there, i am reading spemding a lot of time reading through peoples post's, a lot of the time I am reassured, other times, I am freaked out. Could somebody please tell me if we will lose our pension plans? I am a nurse and pay into the NHS pension, and my husband has a council pension. Will we lose what we have paid so far? thank you

Melanie.n
forum expert

United Kingdom
1282 Posts

Posted - 22 July 2009 :  07:58:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there

pensions are exempt from Insolvency and therefore will not be touched or cancelled. In your case you are both in employer related pension schemes and your contributions will continue to be made into the scheme - No worries

Hope thi shas helped answer your concerns

Melanie Nicholas
28 years insolvency experience - 23 of which in the Insolvency Service
- Insolvency Manager
Jones Giles
email me at melanienicholas@jonesgiles.co.uk
Go to Top of Page

samanthadm
Starting Member

United Kingdom
27 Posts

Posted - 22 July 2009 :  20:28:41  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
phew! thank you Melanie

things . . . can only get better
Go to Top of Page

frosie90

285 Posts

Posted - 22 July 2009 :  21:38:38  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Samanthadm,